Teachers creating resources for Teachers.

Originally created in the eighties by John and Rosina, in 2013 the founding Board resigned and handed over to a new team with the intention of updating and maintaining the sustainability of the program into the future. 

The current Board are..

Emma Scott - Co-Chair

Emma is a Technology Teacher, ICT Manager and eLearning Coach at Lincoln Primary School, she is passionate about students making cross-curricular links with their learning.

Sam Walker - Co-Chair

Sam is a bilingual Classroom Teacher at Te Waka Unua, she is keen to see students excited about maths!

Di Murphy - Secretary/Treasurer

Di is a Senior Leader at Bamford School, with experience teaching at low decile schools, as well as GATE education, she is keen to see students extend themselves at any level.

Eli Wilson - Trustee

Eli is a Teacher Aide at Papanui High School, she is keen to see students achieve no matter what obstacles might be in their way!


PO BOX 16690

©2017 by Mathematics Achievement Challenge. Proudly created with